Translate X10 command to Insteon 2010-04-08T21:17:28+00:00

HOME Forums Gateways EZSrve Translate X10 command to Insteon

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    #40256 |

Is it possible to have EZServe be setup as follows:

1) EZSrve receives an X10 command
    2) EZSrve sends a signal to an Insteon device

If so could you please give exact details (I am still a relative novice at this). Would appreciate signal for a) ON and b) OFF. — for instance using X10 codes for unit numbered C1

Thanks

Anonymous

Take a look at page 2 of Topics under EZSrve category. The Topic “2.0 Operation”, about the 7th post in this topic has screen captures of an Action definition AX10B16On. This Action triggers from an X10 On from B16. Simply substitute the device name for the X10 device you want to trigger on. The Effect turns on an Insteon device DICONSwitchTest. Change the device name to whatever Insteon device you want to turn On. You will need a second Action that triggers from the same X10 device but the Status value will be 03 (X10 Off command) rather than the 02 (X10 On command) in the example. The Effect for the second Action will have a Status value of 00 (Insteon Off) rather than the FF (Insteon On) value in the example.

Anonymous

Thanks…. tried your suggestions and light failed to activate. I have setup device as: NAME – x10c1 ID C01 TYPE x10 … under my conditions as shown in “2.0 Operation” I have used “Attribute = Status”… there is the possibility of using “x10 control option” which I did not use.

Anything else I should try?

thanks again

Anonymous